My “Home Works”

After my last post about Joakim Eskildsen’s “Home Works” (see below), I though about my own pictures from “home.” Unlike Eskildsen, I have not moved 5 times in the past 6 years, although I have called many places home. Most of the following photos are from Connecticut, where I have grown up in three different houses all within 3 miles of each other. However, others are from places where I have spent a lot of time over the course of my life and therefore come very close to being considered “home.” I could go on a lengthy exploration of what the word “home” means, but I’ll let you think about that for yourself. I will mention, however, that the idea of home directly relates to my own thinking about family photographs, which I explored in an earlier project.

One thought on “My “Home Works”

Leave a Reply

